Workplace Etiquette


It has been brought to the attention of the management that some individuals have been using foul language during the course of normal conversation with their colleagues. Due to complaints, this type of language will no longer be tolerated. However, we recognise the critical importance of accurately expressing your thoughts when comminicating with colleagues. Therefore, we provide a list of new and innovative “Try saying” phrases so proper exchange of ideas may continue in an effective manner.

INSTEAD OF… TRY SAYING…
You don’t know what the f*** you’re doing. I think you could use more training.
She’s a ball-busting b**ch. She’s an aggressive go-getter.
And when the f*** do you expect me to do this? Perhaps I can work late.
No f***ing way. I’m certain that isn’t feasible.
You’ve got to be sh**ting me! Really?
Tell someone who gives a sh**. Perhaps you should check with…
It’s not my f***ing problem. I wasn’t involved in the project.
What the f***? That’s interesting.
This cr** won’t work. I’m not sure this can be implemented.
Why the f*** didn’t you tell me sooner? I’ll try to schedule that.
He’s got his head up his a**. He’s not familiar with the issues.
Eat sh** and die. Excuse me?
Kiss my a**. So you weren’t happy with it?
F*** it, I’m on salary. I’m a bit overloaded at the moment.
Shove it up your a**. I don’t think you understand.
This job stinks. I love a challenge.
Who the f*** died and made you the boss? Would you like me to take care of that?
He’s a pr**k. He’s somewhat insensitive.
This entry was posted in Business and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

